Cart
${ cartError }

Your cart is empty

Why not check out our other products?

Shop All Products Shop All Products Shop All Products

Cheers!

We noticed you're visting from the UK. Do you want to change regions?

Shop UK.VAAY.COM Shop UK.VAAY.COM

Berlin Craft Edition

Christmas is coming soon! And what could be better than lovingly handmade presents? But the self-painted picture might not be what it used to be and there is no time for anything else, especially towards the end of the year. But you can still be carefree, because we have just the right thing for you!

Local, handmade products - these are not only unique and often of superior quality, but also quite rare nowadays. They do exist, but they are not in every supermarket or store. You really have to look for them - and that alone makes them something very special. 

For the VAAY x Berlin Craft Edition, we took the trouble to search for exactly such unique products for you in Berlin - and found them! In cooperation with five Berlin craftsmen we have created a strictly limited special edition under the motto "From Berlin, for Berlin". Our goal: to give something back to the Berlin community in these difficult times and to support those who have it especially hard.

One Warm Winter

For this reason we decided to donate 10% of the proceeds from the VAAY x Berlin Craft Edition to a Berlin initiative that helps homeless people get through the winter safe and warm. After all, heat is not only generated by greenhouse gases, but always when people care about people. After all, that's Berlin, too!

Climate change or not - the German winter is often quite cold, not only in this respect. And as far away as it may seem, many people in this country also lack the money for warm, winter-proof clothing. That's why we're glad to be able to support "One Warm Winter", an initiative that addresses this very problem. True to life, unbureaucratic and effective. And this is sorely needed, because Corona does not stop at important offers of help for the homeless.

So whether you want to give these special products as a gift or reward yourself with them - in any case, you're giving a portion of soothing warmth.

And now curtain up for our great cooperation partners of the VAAY x Berlin Craft Edition!

BERLIN CRAFT EDITION

Together with local Berlin companies we have designed unique, limited edition products for you.

COUDRE BERLIN

Simple men's fashion, interior and everything to feel good and relax. From the cuddly couch blanket to soap dishes (incl. soap) and organic teas to the casual bomber jacket (unfortunately sold out) - without frills and frills, but with a lot of handicraft and a fine sense for beauty. Minimalist interiors for relaxed minds, that's what Daniel and Dimitri stand for with their young design label Coudre.

And the two designers have not failed to notice that a fragrance can take us to new places in the blink of an eye - which is why they personally work tirelessly on exciting compositions of fruity, herbal, floral and tart notes for each of their famous scented candles. The result is fragrances you have never smelled before! Light them, lean back and let yourself be carried away! Take a look now at what they have developed exclusively for our Limited Edition.

WOHLFARTH CHOCOLATE

Christoph Wohlfarth has a weakness for sweets. This probably runs in the family, because with his training as a baker and confectioner he continued a family tradition that can be traced back 400 years. He gained his first experience with the noble bean even before he became self-employed, among other things as head pastry chef in the starred restaurant. Since 2010, the sole proprietor has dedicated himself entirely to chocolate. The first-class quality of his cocoa beans from Ecuador is as important to him as fair conditions, high ethical standards and the cultivation of his beans according to organic guidelines.

The rest he manages on his own - "bean to bar", that is, from the bean to the finished chocolate. In addition to various bars, he also has more unusual products in his range: salami and records, for example - made of chocolate, of course. So our request to develop a chocolate creation for the VAAY Limited Edition with our all-time favorite plant hemp probably didn't upset him that much. One can be curious what he has conjured out of his hat for this.

MAISOAP BERLIN

With her family soap manufacture, chemist Gudrun Schmidt made a virtue out of necessity: because her little daughter suffered from neurodermatitis, she began to cook various fats into soap on the stove at home. To create a soap that cleanses and at the same time does not dry out the skin, it took several attempts. But finally the perfect balance was found. Since then, the chemist has stopped using shower gel - and her daughter is rid of neurodermatitis.

But good skin compatibility, consistency and foaming properties are only the basis for their creations - they are perfected by their unique scent compositions. That these are so difficult to predict in advance initially made the scientist skeptical. Today she enjoys experimenting. She likes to be surprised by her own ideas and thus combines science and craftsmanship in her very own way. So you can imagine our enthusiasm when she agreed to lock herself in her workshop for our Limited Edition ... You can see the result here!

BJUICE BERLIN

Beshar and Suzanne met under the warm sun of Southern California, where a healthy lifestyle is quite normal. They then realized in Switzerland that it is not always easy to combine this with a demanding career. In order not to have to give up their healthy diet and still be able to concentrate fully on their job, the two came to Berlin one fine day and developed bJuice.

bJuice is cold-pressed fruit and vegetables - the essence of healthy nutrition for in-between meals. Each juice or shot has its own specific advantages. But they all have one thing in common: No compromises are made when it comes to quality! Our Limited Edition was just what they were looking for as a new challenge. What ingredient would be better than hemp to add the icing on the cake to all the already good stuff? Correct: none! Your little, colorful health coach from the bottle. Healthy & fresh has never been so easy!

ITM.UG BERLIN

The passion for the hemp plant and its various uses has determined the course of this young company from the very beginning. Thus the plan to apply for a cultivation license for medical cannabis was born. But on the way there, it soon became clear that much more exciting projects are waiting outside the medical market. So the three permanent and four freelance employees have become a team of specialists who develop unique formulations with over-the-counter cannabinoids for their business customers.

Functionality is the top priority, because with their products they want to make the huge potential of the hemp plant accessible. Of course, the pleasure of consumption must not be neglected - the rich aroma of their Broadspectrum distillates is therefore just as important as an attractive appearance. Local products, permanent quality controls and the ambition to constantly improve further ensure first-class quality. Our VAAY Limited Edition was a home game for ITM.UG and the team was able to draw on a wealth of experience in developing a very special hemp tea. You can see here what came out of it!

BERLIN CRAFT EDITION

Together with local Berlin companies we have designed unique, limited edition products for you.

  • Due to Covid-19 a lot of small companies and the society were heavily affected economically. We wanted to show some solidarity and team up with great artisans from Berlin to support each other and the community.

  • You can buy the VAAY Berlin Craft Edition online or in our VAAY Flagship Store in Berlin.

  • You can buy the VAAY Berlin Craft Edition as long as it is on stock or max. until the end of January 2021.

  • We are donating 10% of the turnover to One Warm Winter. It's a Berlin based charity organization supporting homeless people in need.

Warenkorb
${ cartError }

Dein Warenkorb ist leer

Schau dir auch unsere anderen Produkte an

Alle Produkte ansehen Alle Produkte ansehen Alle Produkte ansehen

Hello!

Wir haben festgestellt, dass Sie aus Großbritannien kommen. Möchten Sie Regionen wechseln?

Einkaufen UK.VAAY.COM

Berlin Craft Edition

Bald ist Weihnachten! Und was gibt’s da Schöneres als liebevoll handgemachte Geschenke? Das selbstgemalte Bild ist aber dann vielleicht doch nicht mehr das, was es mal war, und für alles andere fehlt gerade gegen Jahresende einfach die Zeit. Ihr könnt trotzdem unbesorgt sein, denn wir haben genau das Richtige für euch!

Lokale, in Handarbeit gefertigte Erzeugnisse – die sind nicht nur einzigartig und oft von überragender Qualität, sondern heutzutage auch ziemlich selten. Es gibt sie zwar, nur liegen sie halt nicht in jedem Supermarkt oder Ladengeschäft. Man muss wirklich nach ihnen suchen – und allein das macht sie schon zu etwas ganz Besonderem. 

Für die VAAY x Berlin Craft Edition haben wir uns die Mühe gemacht, für euch in Berlin nach genau solchen einzigartigen Produkten zu suchen – und sind fündig geworden! In Kooperation mit fünf Berliner Handwerkskünstlern haben wir eine streng limitierte Sonderedition unter dem Motto “Aus Berlin, für Berlin.” auf den Weg gebracht. Unser Ziel: der Berliner Gemeinschaft in diesen schwierigen Zeiten etwas zurückzugeben und die zu unterstützen, die es besonders schwer haben.

One Warm Winter

Aus diesem Grund haben wir uns auch dazu entschieden, 10% der Einnahmen aus der VAAY x Berlin Craft Edition an eine Berliner Initiative zu spenden, die Obdachlosen hilft, sicher und warm durch den Winter zu kommen. Denn Wärme entsteht nicht nur durch Treibhausgase, sondern immer auch dann, wenn Menschen sich um Menschen kümmern. Und das ist schließlich auch Berlin!

Klimawandel hin oder her – der deutsche Winter ist nicht nur in dieser Hinsicht oft ziemlich kalt. Und so weit weg das vielleicht scheinen mag: Auch hierzulande fehlt es vielen Menschen an Geld für warme, winterfeste Kleidung. Deshalb sind wir froh, mit “One Warm Winter” eine Initiative unterstützen zu können, die sich genau dieses Problems annimmt. Lebensnah, unbürokratisch und effektiv. Und das ist bitter nötig, denn Corona macht auch vor wichtigen Hilfsangeboten für Obdachlose nicht halt.

Ob ihr diese besonderen Produkte also verschenken wollt oder euch damit selbst belohnt – in jedem Fall spendet ihr damit eine Portion wohltuende Wärme.

Und nun Vorhang auf für unsere tollen Kooperationspartner der VAAY x Berlin Craft Edition!

COUDRE BERLIN

Schlichte Männermode, Interieur und alles zum Wohlfühlen und Entspannen. Von der kuscheligen Couchdecke über Seifenschalen (inkl. Seife) und Biotees bis zur lässigen Bomberjacke (leider ausverkauft) – ohne Schnörkel und Schnickschnack, aber mit viel Handarbeit und einem feinen Gespür fürs Schöne. Minimalistische Innenausstattung für entspannte Gemüter, dafür stehen Daniel und Dimitri mit ihrem jungen Design-Label Coudre.

Und dass ein Duft uns in einem Wimpernschlag an neue Orte zaubern kann, ist den beiden Designern nicht entgangen – deshalb tüfteln sie höchstpersönlich für jede ihrer berühmten Duftkerzen unermüdlich an spannenden Kompositionen aus fruchtigen, kräuterigen, blumigen und herben Noten. Dabei entstehen Düfte, die du so noch nie gerochen hast! Anzünden, zurücklehnen und sich entführen lassen! Schau dir jetzt an, was die beiden exklusiv für unsere Limited Edition entwickelt haben.

WOHLFARTH SCHOKOLADE

Christoph Wohlfarth hat eine Schwäche für Süßes. Das liegt wohl in der Familie, denn mit seiner Ausbildung zum Bäcker und Konditor führte er eine Familientradition fort, die sich schlappe 400 Jahre zurückverfolgen lässt. Erste Erfahrung mit der edlen Bohne sammelte er schon vor seiner Selbstständigkeit, unter anderem als Chef-Patissier in der Sternegastronomie. Seit 2010 widmet sich der Einzelunternehmer voll und ganz der Schokolade. Die erstklassige Qualität seiner Kakaobohnen aus Ecuador ist ihm dabei genauso wichtig wie faire Bedingungen, hohe ethische Standards und der Anbau seiner Bohnen nach Bio-Richtlinien.

Den Rest bekommt er alleine hin – und zwar “bean to bar”, also von der Bohne bis zur fertigen Schoki. Neben verschiedenen Tafeln hat er auch Ausgefalleneres im Programm: Salami und Schallplatten zum Beispiel – aus Schokolade versteht sich. Unsere Anfrage, für die VAAY Limited Edition eine Schokoladenkreation mit unser aller Lieblingspflanze Hanf zu entwickeln, hat ihn also vermutlich gar nicht mal so sehr aus der Ruhe gebracht. Man darf gespannt sein, was er für dafür aus dem Hut gezaubert hat.

MAISOAP BERLIN

Mit ihrer Familienseifenmanufaktur hat die Chemikerin Gudrun Schmidt aus der Not eine Tugend gemacht: Weil ihre kleine Tochter an Neurodermitis litt, begann sie auf dem heimischen Herd verschiedene Fette zu Seife zu kochen. Um eine Seife zu schaffen, die reinigt und gleichzeitig die Haut nicht austrocknet, hat es etliche Versuche gebraucht. Doch schließlich war das perfekte Verhältnis gefunden. Seitdem benutzt die Chemikerin kein Duschgel mehr – und ihre Tochter ist die Neurodermitis los.

Doch gute Hautverträglichkeit, Konsistenz und Schaumverhalten sind nur die Grundlage für ihre Kreationen – perfektioniert werden sie durch ihre einzigartigen Duftkompositionen. Dass die im Vorfeld so schwer vorauszusagen sind, hat die Wissenschaftlerin zunächst skeptisch gemacht. Heute macht ihr das Experimentieren Spaß. Sie lässt sich gern von ihren eigenen Ideen überraschen und vereint so auf ihre ganz eigene Weise Wissenschaft und Handwerkskunst. Ihr könnt euch also unsere Begeisterung vorstellen, als sie sich bereit erklärt hat, sich für unsere Limited Edition in ihrer Werkstatt einzuschließen … Das Ergebnis findet ihr hier!

BJUICE BERLIN

Beshar und Suzanne lernten sich unter der warmen Sonne Südkaliforniens kennen, wo ein gesunder Lifestyle ziemlich normal ist. Dass der sich nicht immer so leicht mit einer anspruchsvollen Karriere vereinen lässt, wurde ihnen dann in der Schweiz bewusst. Um ihre gesunde Ernährung nicht aufgeben zu müssen und sich trotzdem voll auf ihren Job konzentrieren zu können, kamen die beiden eines schönen Tages nach Berlin und entwickelten bJuice.

bJuice, das ist kaltgepresstes Obst und Gemüse – die Essenz gesunder Ernährung für zwischendurch. Jeder Saft oder Shot hat dabei seine ganz spezifischen Vorteile. Gemeinsam ist allen aber eines: In Sachen Qualität werden keine Kompromisse gemacht! Unsere Limited Edition kam den beiden als neue Herausforderung gerade recht. Denn welche Zutat würde sich besser anbieten als Hanf, um all dem ohnehin schon guten Zeug noch ein Sahnehäubchen aufzusetzen?! Richtig: keine! Dein kleiner, bunter Health Coach aus der Flasche. Gesund & Frisch war noch nie so einfach!

ITM.UG BERLIN

Die Leidenschaft für die Hanfpflanze und ihre vielfältigen Verwendungsformen bestimmte von Anfang an den Kurs dieses jungen Unternehmens. So entstand der Plan, sich um eine Anbaulizenz für Medizinalcannabis zu bewerben. Doch auf dem Weg dorthin wurde schnell klar: Abseits des medizinischen Marktes warten noch viel spannendere Projekte. So ist aus den drei festen und vier freischaffenden Mitarbeitern ein Team von Spezialisten geworden, die für ihre Business-Kunden einzigartige Formulierungen mit freiverkäuflichen Cannabinoiden entwickeln.

Funktionalität ist dabei oberstes Gebot, denn mit ihren Produkten möchten sie das riesige Potenzial der Hanfpflanze zugänglich machen. Dabei darf natürlich auch der Genuss nicht zu kurz kommen – das satte Aroma ihrer Broadspectrum-Destillate ist daher ebenso entscheidend wie eine ansprechende Optik. Lokale Erzeugnisse, permanente Qualitätskontrollen und der Anspruch, sich ständig weiter zu verbessern, sorgen für erstklassige Qualität. Unsere VAAY Limited Edition war für ITM.UG also sozusagen ein Heimspiel und das Team konnte bei der Entwicklung eines ganz besonderen Hanf-Tees in Sachen Erfahrung aus dem Vollen schöpfen. Was daraus entstanden ist, seht ihr hier!

  • Die Covid-19 Krise hat einige kleine bis große Unternehmen stark wirtschaftlich getroffen. Wir wollen Solidarität zeigen und haben uns mit der Berliner Handwerkskunst zusammengetan um uns gegenseitig zu unterstützen und einen Teil an die Gesellschaft zurückzugeben.

  • Du kannst die VAAY Berlin Craft Edition online kaufen oder in unserem VAAY Flagship Store in Berlin.

  • Du kannst die VAAY Berlin Craft Edition kaufen so langer der Vorrat reicht und max. bis Ende Januar 2021.

  • Wir spenden 10% der Einnahmen an One Warm Winter. Das ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation aus Berlin, die obdachlose Menschen unterstützt.